Plateau bust & Mountain Bread sausage rolls

I’ve lost my mojo a bit lately. I dunno if it’s that there’s been a hiccup with my holiday plans, or that I’ve hit a plateau weight loss wise and don’t quite know how to bust it…. But I feel a bit hmph.. bleh… real articulate I know, but i’m sure you get the picture.

Any tips for breaking through the plateau? And, I really cannot imagine eating less calories….

I downloaded a yoga app that my aunty was telling me she’s in love with. It’s Pocket Yoga, has anyone tried this app? Thoughts on it? Apparently Miranda Kerr, my fave, uses it, and for me that’s a glowing endorsement for me 🙂

Anywho’s, the other day I was saying how I have been using Mountain Bread and got their cookbook. Well, I made yummy sausage rolls with it. It was a great dinner. I used some organic free range pork, just for a change, but you could use beef, turkey, kangaroo mince, whatever your preference is. I had yummy fresh italian herb mix in my mince, and then placed some in the centre of a rye mountain bread wrap, and rolled it. It said to use a little water to seal, but I found I had to use a LOT of water, like literally run the roll under running water and drench it! Then, I baked at 180 degrees, for 30 mins – but you have to keep a careful watch that it doesn’t burn. I served with salad, with a tablespoon of flax oil and balsamic for dressing. So yummy, and soooooo great to have a change from the usual. I hightly recommend trying it, the boyfriend loved them too, and normally doesn’t go near normal pastry sausage rolls as they give him heartbrn, but these were great!

Leave a comment