Back and treats day.

Today I went for an hour and forty min walk along the beach. Nothing like a beach walk, best feeling ever!

After I hit the gym and did a back workout. I do want to post pics, but not yet!! I’m not ready but when I am look out! Hahaha.

I went home, watched “My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding” – such a guilty pleasure! I LOVE trashy tv, and this is only the tip of the iceberg!

For dinner, I was looking for something different to do with Chicken breasts, which are a staple in my household. I found a recipe on  bodybuilding.com for tangy thai chicken. I LOVE thai food, and if I can get the healthy versions of yummy thai flavours, that’s awesome, right? Wrong. Epic FAIL with capital letters! The balance of flavours was all wrong, I added a bit of brown sugar, which helped but still wasn’t the best. Even the man didn’t finish his dinner – and that’s saying something! It is good to experiment with different recipes, and weekends are when I have the time to do it. Weeknights I get home and want good, wholesome, healthy food that tastes great and isn’t too calorific! I have my go-to’s which I rotate. I’ll post some of those recipes, one’s I know are good!

Anyways, to the treats. I allowed for some treats today, but again didn’t want to blow out the calories. I tried a slim secrets cookies and cream bar. YUM! It was good. I recommend. I’ve tried the mint one and liked it, but this is a new flavour and it’s better. I also had ‘Cloud 9’ Frozen Yoghourt  – Vanilla Heaven flavour and heavenly it was. Raspberry coulis and choc fudge pieces. Small serve at 142 calories, don’t mind if I do. It’s got pro-biotics which is a bonus, but let’s be honest – I wasn’t in it for healthy bacteria! It’s so yummy. Tomorrow I’m going to bake, and post one of the recipes I use as a weeknight go-to. Simple, high protein, low fat and calorie, cheap and delish (unlike tonight!)

 

Leave a Reply

