Slim secrets pack, and amping up the workouts! (& Lorna Jane discount codes)

I’m realising that time is going past soooo fast! I need to amp up my workouts, especially this week. As a motivator I’m usuing the upcoming visit of a good friend, on the 8th. I’m going to to two muscle groups a day, with the expection of shoulders and legs. Speaking of legs – ouch! My legs were so sore the day after the 2hr hike I did with a couple of friends for Lorna Jane Active Day! And I did an hour and 20 beach walk the next day, which was yesterday. A whole world of pain, and it’s times like this that I miss having a bath! I’ve got two bathrooms, both with showers only and all I want to do is soak in a tub! Yesterday I also did back and bi’s at the gym. I want to work more on my bi’s and shoulders. I usually also do some squats and other leg stuff between sets as that’s my problem area, but as I was too sore yesterday to even go down stairs, yet along squats!

Today I received a bag of goodies from the good people at Slim Secrets (thanks Sharon!) to review. I’ll try it all over the course of the next week or so, and then post a review of everything, i think. I was so excited, as it’s stuff I don’t see at the supermarkets (c’mon Coles and Wooolies! – stock the full range all over Aus please!!), plus I just love getting parcels – all the more so if I’m lucky enough to be at home when the courier comes. The probably gives you an insight into another, um, shall we say, passion (err problem, no I’ll stick with passion) of mine – shopping! Speaking of which, I received an email from Lorna Jane with a $30 off code – KEEPMOVING. Happy shopping anyone who chooses to use it! I also have a $20 off code SISTERHOOD3 in case the $30 expires.

 

I saw this and laughed! Isn’t it perfect?

Leave a Reply

