20 snacks uner 100 calories – what i SHOULD HAVE had.

Last night I went to the supermarket after the gym. Bad move.

Image

Enter Weiss coconut rough bars. Delish. At 187 calories per ice cream not tragic… except I had two. I’d done a killer chest workout, an hour 20 min beach walk, and was feeling so damn good too! They were yummy though, and if I’d had just the one I wouldn’t feel bad. This week was meant to be an ah-mazing week for me food and training wise though. Maybe I was putting too high expectation on myself and the sabotage part of me had to strike. Anyways, I put it into the food diary, take my exercise I was still negative 445 for the day, so not too bad.

It did lead me to write up a list of snacks under 100 calories, that I can refer to next time I get snacky.

What I should have gone for..

21 Snacks under 100 calories!

  1. Chocolate banana – half a fresh or frozen banana, with 2 squares of dark chocolate      melted over it
  2. 3/4 cup frozen grapes
  3. ½ cup no fat greek yoghurt with cinnamon and stevia
  4. One cup blueberries with a tablespoon of greek yoghurt
  5. 2 squares of dark chocolate
  6. A mug of Jarrah Chocolatte
  7. Baked apple (cored) topped with cinnamon, sweetened with stevia with a tablespoon of greek yoghurt
  8.  2 Carrots and hummus (watch the portions as the hummus varies A LOT between brands, or if you make your own)
  9. Hard boiled egg
  10.  1 med sized celery stick with a tablespoon of Peanut Butter
  11. Cottage cheese (1/2 cup) with blueberries or pineapple pieces
  12. 3 Caramel rice cakes from Sunrice
  13. ½ Apple with a teaspoon of peanut butter
  14.  1 small can of tuna in springwater, add tablespoon of ricotta, some dill, chopped onion & pepper
  15.  10 almonds, 20 sultanas
  16.  Cup of skim milk (or skim soy, almond etc) with a teaspoon milo
  17.  Slim secrets bars – they have different options under 100 calories and they’re good.
  18. my Choc fudgy balls
  19. 2 medium  kiwi fruits
  20.  ½ cup frozen yoghurt
  21. (even the fit protein icecream, comes in just over 100 but can have a slightly smaller serve)

There we have it, some wiser choices for the future snack attacks!

 

2 comments on “20 snacks uner 100 calories – what i SHOULD HAVE had.

  1. A smoothie made with half a small banana and a serving of strawberries is 100 calories too! Or, something close to that:)

Leave a Reply

