pretty much what we buy weekly too…. including the Brita, condiments, beverages, except I add more teas (as mentioned I LOVE my teas), & I get lot’s of great tropical fruits where I am too. What a great post.

Fitness & the City

Ok, so it’s that time of the week again. Time to do a little grocery shopping this evening. I’m not gonna lie, it’s not my favorite thing in the world, but now that I am watching what I pick up at the store, I am SO much more interested. Remember, eating clean is a must, and if you buy the right foods you will eat the right foods. Abs are made in the kitchen people. 🙂

Below I wanted to share what is on my full shopping list which I usually print out and bring with me to keep me on track, and not wandering off into the junk food sections!

Protein Options

  • Eggs
  • Boneless/skinless chicken breasts (I pick up every time!)
  • Lean ground turkey
  • Canned tuna (in water always)
  • Plain nonfat cottage cheese
  • Plain nonfat greek yogurt
  • Non fat cheese sticks
  • Salmon

Veggie Options

  • Brocoli
  • Asparagus
  • Spinach
  • Kale (need to…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

