Weight gain, a small setback but I got this!!!

Over the past week I have gained a kilo!!! Sure, I’ve indulged in alcohol and lot’s of eating out, pizza, ice cream, chocolate, fish and chips even, but I’d been active and the meals that we ate in – I was careful with. Shows how fine a line it is. Also makes me feel so moody and down, because I had reached a mini-goal, and was set to get to where I want to be before our holiday. Now, I’m pretty stressed as I don’t think I’ll get there, or if I do, I’ll have to be ULTRA strict, like shakes for dinner strict, and I prefer to be healthy and nourish my body.

Eat to nourish, Move my body, and Achieve beyond my wildest dreams.

This has also made me nervous about the holiday. Clearly, I am more easily led then I knew, and my determination and will is not what I thought, when I’m tested. What am I going to do while we’re away for a month?? If it was just the two of us I’d be fine, of that I’m sure. But, it’s not. Staying active I feel good about, that isn’t my issue. I love it. My aunty that was visiting was telling me about a yoga app that she said is divine, she is totally in love with, so I may give that a go, I’ll have to double check what it was called, I’ve forgotten. She looks amazing (hi if you’re reading this J ), so if she swears by it I have faith. I know there’ll be long hikes, I can go for runs and we are taking a resistance band set, plus lot’s of swimming and boogie boarding, beach sports etc.

My area of concern is the all bbq’s (usually means wine), convenience food (grabbing something on-the-go) and me not being in control of cooking. When you do it yourself you tailor what you eat to your needs and taste.

I did give the food diary a rest for a week, I don’t think I’ll do that while away. I have eating at home, work etc down pat, but entertaining and holidays I think I need to still be very mindful, and the diary is such a must for me. Which reminds me, it’s winner time… I’ll generate a random number and announce the giveaway winner, and link it to the original post so everyone who entered is notified. Good Luck!!!

Leave a Reply

