Back on track – 21 day countdown, where I’m at and a little fitspo

All my loved ones, friends and family, that were visiting have now gone back, and it’s time to get back on track with training and nutrition. I decided I’ll weigh in next Saturday, rather then set myself in a state of despair by doing it earlier, like today. I know I’ve done damage, and set myself back, making reaching my holiday goal unrealistic now. I ate whatever, drank a fair bit, and didn’t go to the gym.

Back to the gym this morning, squats and deadlifts here I come! Actually, that could be tomorrow because I’ll do chest today.

Normal breakfast routine for me today, I had warm water with lemon, my quinoa oats with blueberries, and cacao crunch nibs, and a green tea. Gosh it’s good to be back to normal eating my foods I love and make me feel good.

I do have a ‘secret weapon’ that I hope (please please please let this work) can help me get results before I go, in the form of Maxine’s Burn protein powder, which I’ll review. Oh my goodness I was soooo excited to get this. Exactly what I need at the moment with 21 days to go, I really hope this will give me that edge. Burn baby burn! A protein that helps lose fat AND tone muscle?? Yes!! Stops you feeling hungry so you don’t just go for the nearest thing – which more often then not is not a nutritious choice, especially if you’re out and about. But this protein powder has added benefits, helping promote healthy skin hair and nails, and supports your immune system, and generally is a supplement designed to promote your health. It can be used as a meal supplement – added boost, as well as post-workout, has carb blockers, and suppresses appetite. L-Carnitine, green tea, Choline and Inositol and zinc, all work in different ways to help your body burn the fat, and I think I’ll use it as both meal replacement and post workout. You can probably read more here, the describe much more scientifically how it works, however as mentioned I will review it.

Leave a Reply

