Fitness plan progam recommendations wanted please – helllllllllllppppppp.

ImageI have a ten day plan that I’ve decided to try upon my return from holiday, just to get back in routine. You see, I think routine is the number one thing when it comes to achieving health, fitness and weight loss goals. For me, that’s absolutely it, from writing in my food diary, meal times, to gym times. Just knowing that it is what happens at a certain time, not giving yourself that opportunity to slip into “I’ll go later”, or “I’ll start tomorrow” thinking. And I think a structured plan could be really useful in helping re-establish routine after what will be a month of no routine at all.

 

Does anyone have any suggestions of any diet or exercise plans (doesn’t have to be a 10 day one, of course) that you can recommend

8 comments on “Fitness plan progam recommendations wanted please – helllllllllllppppppp.

  1. I’m just trying to go to gym everyday for an hr but I’ve slacked off this week cause of my exams though. I’ve been recommended to cut carbs out of my diet. Said that you’d lose weight faster that way.

  2. My recommendation is that you talk to a trainer at your gym. If you’re serious, make the investment. And then do exactly what they say to do. That’s the only way you will have a plan that is tailored to you.

  3. Hi there. If you like to enjoy life outside of your fitness “life” May I offer a suggestion of weights 3 days a week, cardio/active rest the 3 days you dont do weights and 1 day of complete of rest. Its worked well for us & allows for other fun activities outside the gym. Best wishes for whatever u decide 🙂

    • Thanks for that suggestion… that’s similiar to what I do ordinarily, and I’m looking for a jolt after I get back from holiday which is why I wanted a plan for that time. Honestly, I’m worried that I’ll stress about weight gain and fitness level, strength etc diminishing while away, and not relax and enjoy like I’m supposed to be doing. On the other hand, I’m not going to enjoy it as much if I don’t feel good about myself and my body. Catch 22.

Leave a Reply

