back at last!

Ok, I know I’ve been MIA for sooooo long now so I’ll update as quickly as I can. After we got back from holiday we had guests stay for a while. During this time my diet and exercise lapsed big time! Like, tragic. I was doing nothing exercise wise but the truely ghastly part was my diet. One example- I tried chocolate with popping candy for the first time and took a liking to it!! Since my last update I’ve also moved house and starting a new job soon- hello beachfront living! Well, you can’t be fat and lazy living right on the beach, so I’m happy to report that as of the 31st I’m back on track. To be honest, the damage done during my rotten stage hasn’t been that bad weight wise. Yeah, there’s a bit extra fat but not nearly what you’d expect in proportion to my badness. My skin was even looking  great, better. It was the first time I went for a run and felt so fat and slow that it hit home. Anyway’s, I just got my new internet connection stuff delivered today (after a month grrrrr) so I’m back to blog. And, thank goodness I’ve been running every evening, 1 hour walk in the morning on the beach and my food is normal again, no more popping  rubbish chocolate! I have lost my gym through moving, but not going to join another until about march, so have to find alternatives for now. Was thinking maybe doing a program like insanity or something? Not sure yet, but will update details soon. Now, I’m going to read some of my fave blogs, yay to being back online not just on phone anymore!

Leave a Reply

