Feel like staying home in pyjamas

This is just a short post. I don’t have anything terriby interesting to report, but although I’ve been busier lately, I’ve been really enjoying blogging and reading blogs. Great when you’re travelling (public transport not driving!!) or have a little time to kill. I don’t do facebook or twitter so reading other blogs is what I do when I have a little time spare.

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday night already. This week has flown so far, I feel like it was the weekend just yesterday. I’m pretty pleased, I have got everything I wanted done work and uni wise, just a test to study for = but not tomorrow night. Confession: I’m a Survivor freak, love it, so deliberately structure around it making sure on Thursday nights I’m free, turn my phone off, easy meal, jammies on and Survivor on!

I feel like I’m coming down with something, the boyfie was complaining of a sore throat yesterday, and he’s dead meat if I get sick! I actually haven’t been sick in well over a year = knock on wood. As the title suggests, I feel like staying home in PJ’s. Not working out, no run, no study, I just want to sleep (and watch tv). And drink tea.

Still on Month two on Insanity, still kicking my arse, still loving it. I’ve been trying all sorts of different protein smoothies after,#. So addicted. So many yummy combo’s.  I also bought tahini the other day, I used to really not like it, but thought I’d give it another go. I’ll prob experiment on the weekend with some different things and post if I come up with anything worthwhile. Honestly, sometimes the best part of preparing food for the week is right at the end, when everything is portioned and put away, all dishes, pots, baking dishes etc washed and put away. I thank myself during the week, but unless I have a new recipe I want to try, it’s such a pain.

Lastly, my bf tried to bet me the other day I couldn’t wall squat longer then him. Haha, nice try buddy, I squat. Was inspired to do this tribesport challenge after:

20111102095548-hold-a-1-minute-wall-squat-every-day-for-7-days

Hold a 1 minute wall squat every day for 7 days

 This challenge should help you build up to the 3 minute
wall squat.

DONE

2 comments on “Feel like staying home in pyjamas

  1. I do the same thing when I’m too busy to actually post or get on the computer…I’ll read blogs on my phone and just keep up with what’s going on, even if I don’t have time to participate! And that’s so cool that you’re doing Insanity..I have a few friends who tried it out too and they said it was super intense!

    • It is intense, but I think that’s one of the reasons why I’m finding it so engaging and am staying so committed to it- that and I’m rewarding myself with workout clothes at the end!

Leave a Reply

